Holy Devil Card Batman, we’re in deep now! – BAM POW WHAM!

 

 

 

Dare to Dream

Dare to Dream – Anita Burns @2008

Where does REAL personal change come from? You know, the kind that puts you into a tailspin with profound “AHAs.” The kind that after you come back to Earth, you say, “WOW! That was AMAZING!” and from that moment on, you are different. You are different in ways that you may have struggled with for years, or even your entire life.

Where does that kind of breakthrough, profound, deep, change come from? It comes from you, but not the you that is in your normal consciousness. It comes from freeing your dynamic, divine self from the chains of your doubting, conditioned mind. In the Tarot, this kind of self-imprisonment is represented by the Devil Card. We are all held in chains by our own fears and beliefs. As Jacob Marley said in The Christmas Carol, “I wear the chain I forged in life,” replied the Ghost. “I made it link by link, and yard by yard; I girded it on of my own free will, and of my own free will I wore it.

Fortunately, we don’t have to wander the Earth like poor Jacob Marley. We can change. We can throw off our chains and be free.

Where can you get that kind of breakthrough, dynamic, amazing, AHA change? There are thousands upon thousands of practices, systems, disciplines, schools, techniques, and more that promise a lot. I will venture an educated guess that, to repurpose and paraphrase Abraham Lincoln, all of them work for some people, some of the time. None of them work for all of the people.

Why am I writing this? Because I recently had one of those tailspin change moments that freed me of not only what I was asking for, but trickled out into at least a dozen areas of my life. It is as if a thousand lifetimes of weight had been lifted. I HAVE the change I wanted and more. It happened in an instant. It has lasted without effort on my part.

Without going into deep personal detail, well, hey, why not.  So, going into deep personal detail (skip if you are not interested in the messiness in my mind). Although I have fought against it and ignored it, I have always felt invisible and not good enough. I have struggled with a dual experience of myself as dynamic and capable on one hand and invisible, unworthy, and less than on the other hand. Talk about Schizo. This stems from my typical American dysfunctional childhood. But, hey, who doesn’t have a dysfunctional family? Maybe some of you don’t. It gives one hope.

I have a degree in Psychology; I am also a master level hypnotherapist, NLP master practitioner and trainer, Re Hu Tek Master, etc., etc., etc. Aside: Why are they ‘master’ and not ‘mistress’? Sorry, my A.D.D. is showing.

All of those skills help me to get out of my own way, and I use them on a regular basis. All of them have given me profound change, especially the Re Hu Tek. These skills all  helped me formulate the process that gave me my recent amazing change. Without my ability to recognize when my monkey mind is trying to fool me and when my source is communicating, it would have been more difficult.

“For the gods’ sake, tell us WTF it is!” you say?

Okay, okay. David Lintner and I decided to offer an eight-week class on the deeper, self-transformative, spiritual growth ways to use Tarot – Dynamic Personal Change Through Tarot. We wanted to give people something they could use for personal growth that didn’t necessarily require knowledge of any other technique. Granted, having an energy healing/transformative attunement helps a lot, but it isn’t required in order to use the process and get amazing results. It just takes more effort. Getting out of our conditioned (often called ‘monkey) mind is the trick.

I thought (how foolish is the mind sometimes) that this class would be a wonderful way for me to help OTHER people. Weelll, that certainly happened. People experienced incredible insight and change about issues that were staring them in the face, but in the past, their conditioned mind wouldn’t let them see or feel the solution.

What I got was a whap in the face myself! I was demonstrating the technique. I laid out the cards in a specific way, looked at them from their deeper, qabalistic side as we were teaching the class to do, when WHAM! I saw the key to the thing I had been struggling with my whole life.

At first, my conditioned mind whispered, “Move on, nothing to see here. These aren’t the droids you are looking for.” Tricky little bastard. BUT, I saw what was happening, so did  the others there, and they wouldn’t let me gloss over it. Smart people. I wasn’t going to listen to the Darth Vader of my mind.

I gazed at the layout and one card in particular in the “answer” spot. I got dizzy; my mind went blank. I even experienced some queasiness in my stomach. I stayed with it without analysis of what was happening or what I was thinking. That would have come from my conditioned mind and spoiled it. That’s the key. After the connection is made, let it do its thing. OMG. It was GREAT!

When the feelings passed, I continued on with the class thinking that I would use a Re Hu Tek meditation technique later to anchor in the change or get more direction on how to proceed. I did that. I learned that the change came from the root of my being and needed no more. I didn’t need to do anything else. The connection was made and that part of my conditioned mind was forever free of the fears and doubts that had plagued me for my whole life. And you know what? So far that’s been true. I am amazed at the ease and comfort I feel in situations that would have terrified me before. Granted, I have always “cowboyed up” and done it anyway. But, Jeez Louise its so great to be comfortable all the way through. Say Hallelujah!

Whoa! How did I get this and how can you?

Well, it just so happens (imagine that) we are going to offer another Dynamic Change Through Qabalistic Tarot in October. I’ll keep you posted. And, of course I recommend looking into an energy attunement such as Re Hu Tek or Reiki. Naturally, I recommend Re Hu Tek because that has made the most difference in my life, but go with whatever you are most comfortable with. I am also trained in Chi Gong, Tai Chi, Reiki, Prana Healing, Touch for Health, and much more, so I have a base of comparison.

Dynamic Change Through Qabalistic Tarot with an energy attunement ups the power of change mucho mucho. However, the class alone will bring you to a point of amazing, deep, dynamic change. Using energy with it just makes it easier and more organic.

That’s all that’s on my mind today.

Ta Ta for now – I AM TRULY FREE!!!

Just in case you’re interested, more about Re Hu Tek on rehutek.com.

If you are not on my regular email list for event notification and want to be, just go to my website – anitaburns.info and sign up.

If you like the graphic at the top, please feel free to use it if you give me credit – Created by Anita Burns.  http://AnitaBurnsArt.imagekind.com/

Namaste

Anita

About anitaburns

Confetti Head: My life of change, and color, weirdness, and fun. From the colorful days of Hippie, to all night rocker parties, to married life, contemplation, meditation, and more. My life has been blessedly full and rich. Anita's Real Food: I have loved cooking since my first Easy Bake Oven when I was four. I bake, cook, invent, share, and eat. Enjoy my Real Food Blog. Astrology Learning and Secrets: LIttle-known facets or a deeper dive into the wonderful world of Astrology
This entry was posted in belief, LIfe Questions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

